Calling My Name

$5.20 Regular price $13.50
Type: Hardcover
SKU: BD0099

alling My Name is a striking, luminous, and literary exploration of family, spirituality, and self—ideal for readers of Jacqueline Woodson, Jandy Nelson, Naomi Shihab Nye, and Sandra Cisneros.

This unforgettable novel tells a universal coming-of-age story about Taja Brown, a young African American girl growing up in Houston, Texas, and deftly and beautifully explores the universal struggles of growing up, battling family expectations, discovering a sense of self, and finding a unique voice and purpose.

Told in fifty-three short, episodic, moving, and iridescent chapters, Calling My Name follows Taja on her journey from middle school to high school. Literary and noteworthy, this is a beauty of a novel that captures the multifaceted struggle of finding where you belong and why you matter.

 

 

MORE INFO

ISBN: 9780062342362
Publisher: Greenwillow Books
Language: English
Age: YA
Page Count: 320
Publication Date: 10/24/2017
Size: 5.5 x 1 x 8.2 inches